AI visibility tools · Head to head

Dageno vs Profound: which AI visibility tool wins in 2026?

A young platform that publishes every self-serve price and gives each plan the same nine engines, versus the best-funded enterprise platform in the category, which sells brands a Trial and then a quote. Compared on what you can budget for, how prompts are counted, what each does with a gap, and who each is built for. Sourced from both companies' live pages.

Updated October 2026 · Facts checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
On this page
TL;DR

Dageno is the pick for self-serve teams that want a published price, broad engine coverage and category-level data: plans from $49 a month (shown as a discount, $41 billed annually) that track nine engines, including Grok, Copilot and Perplexity but not Claude, with a Market Intelligence layer, on a platform that also offers an in-app Content Writer agent; Profound is the pick for large in-house teams that want the deepest measurement (real-user prompt volumes, server-log agent analytics, SOC 2 Type II) and can buy through an Enterprise quote. Prefer, our product, publishes its prices, with a paid entry below Dageno's at $24 a month, tracks five engines on every plan and writes 15 AI articles a month on that plan.

The two sit at opposite ends of the buying process. Dageno lists Starter at $49, Growth at $199 and Scale at $410 a month, each with the same nine engines and no extra charge by model or region, but it counts a prompt once per engine and once per region, so Starter's 50 prompts cover about five questions if you run each on all nine engines. Profound's pricing page offers brands a free 7-day Trial on three engines and then a custom Enterprise plan for up to nine, with daily runs, exports, an API and SSO. Both turn findings into content: Dageno's Content Writer agent drafts articles you publish yourself, and Profound's Agents draft and publish approved content on credits.

Dageno vs Profound at a glance
  • Dageno publishes every self-serve price: Starter $49 (shown as down from $89), Growth $199 and Scale $410 a month, about 15% less billed annually; Profound publishes no paid brand price (a free Trial, then an Enterprise quote).
  • Dageno includes the same nine engines on every plan (ChatGPT, Grok, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Brave, Dola), with no Claude; Profound's Trial covers three engines and Enterprise up to nine.
  • Dageno counts each prompt separately per engine and per region, so 50 prompts on Starter is 50 engine-region runs, not 50 questions on every engine.
  • Both write: Dageno's Content Writer agent drafts articles, briefs and FAQ content for you to publish; Profound's Agents generate articles and publish approved content to your CMS, on credits.
  • Trust signals differ sharply: Profound shows SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA and G2 4.5/5 from 1,129 reviews; Dageno had a G2 listing with no reviews at our 1 October check, and we found no SOC 2 statement on its site.

The contenders

Screenshot not captured
Dageno AI search intelligence: brand tracking plus market data
  • CompanyDINGX LLC; active since 2025, it says
  • Starting price$49/mo Starter (shown as a discount from $89); $41/mo billed annually
  • Free tierNo free tracking plan; free Market Intelligence search, no login
  • Trial7 days on Starter
  • Engines at entryAll 9 on every plan; Claude not included
  • Third-party ratingG2 listing with 0 reviews at our 1 Oct check
  • FocusVisibility tracking, market data and AI agents
Screenshot not captured
Profound Enterprise answer-engine analytics
  • Founded2024, New York
  • Backing$1B valuation (Feb 2026); a $180M Series D announced on its site
  • Starting priceBrands: free Trial, then Enterprise quote
  • Free tierFree Trial (50 prompts, daily for 7 days)
  • Engines at entry3 on the Trial (ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews); up to 9 on Enterprise
  • Third-party ratingG2 4.5/5 (1,129 reviews)
  • FocusMeasurement depth, agents on credits, enterprise compliance
Capability Dageno Profound Prefer
Tracks AI citations across engines
Writes content from findings
AI crawler log analytics
Published self-serve brand price
Done-for-you managed service

The Prefer column is shown for reference: it is our product, and this page compares the other two. Website screenshots captured October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep); every claim is referenced in Sources.

Where each tool sits

Feature comparison

Capability
Dageno
Profound
Coverage
Engines at entry[1]
All 9 on Starter: ChatGPT, Grok, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Brave, Dola
ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews (free Trial)
Engine pool[2]
9 standard on every plan; custom models such as Amazon Alexa on Custom; no Claude
Up to 9 (Enterprise)
How prompts are counted[1]
50 / 250 / 600 a month; each engine and each region counts separately
50 prompts daily for 7 days (Trial); custom on Enterprise
Regions[1]
86+ countries and regions from Starter (each region uses prompts)
1 language, 1 region on the Trial; custom on Enterprise
Seats and brands[1]
Seats not published; 1 / 2 / 5 brands
Unlimited seats (Trial and Enterprise)
Measurement and action
Share of voice and citations[1]
Answers, citations and source URLs; 5 / 10 / 20 competitors per project
Yes (Answer Engine Insights)
Demand and market data[19]
Market Intelligence: category-level AI demand, intent, competitor and citation data (launched 13 Sep 2026)
Prompt Volumes (real-user demand)
AI crawler analytics[9]
BotSight, from your server or edge logs (plan not stated)
Agent Analytics from server logs
Content writing[4]
Content Writer agent drafts articles, briefs and FAQ content, saved in Dageno; plans not stated
Agents generate complete articles (credits)
Publishing to your CMS[5]
No; Dageno says its MCP and API do not publish content or change your site
Agents publish approved content to your CMS
Shopping and ads[1]
AI Shopping from Growth; AI Advertising on Scale
Shopping module
Off-page work[8]
Through its separately sold GEO/AEO Managed Services (Reddit and third-party sources)
Not documented either way
Integrations, trust and fit
API / MCP[1]
MCP from Growth; API, batch setup and exports on Scale
API on Enterprise only
Compliance[11]
No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or GDPR statement found; SSO on Custom
SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA (trust center); SSO/SAML on Enterprise
Third-party rating[12]
G2 listing with 0 reviews; no Capterra listing (checked 1 Oct 2026)
G2 4.5/5 (1,129 reviews)
Customers claimed[3]
It says "Trusted by 3,700+"; no logos verified
Figma, Walmart, Ramp, MongoDB, Chime, U.S. Bank (trust center)
Company[15]
DINGX LLC; active since 2025, it says; no funding announcement found
New York, 2024; $96M Series C at $1B (Feb 2026)
Built for[14]
B2B SaaS, e-commerce and DTC brands, and agencies that self-serve
Large in-house teams at enterprises

Based on both products' public pages, facts checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep). "Not advertised" means we could not verify the capability from public materials. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Pricing, side by side

Plan
Dageno
Profound
Entry plan[1]
Starter at $49/mo, shown as down from $89 ($41/mo billed annually)
Trial, free (brands)
What entry includes[1]
50 prompts, 9 engines, 1 brand, 5 competitors, 2 market segments
50 prompts daily for 7 days on 3 engines; no history, exports or API
Mid tier[1]
Growth, $199/mo ($169 annual): 250 prompts, 2 brands, MCP, AI Shopping
None for brands
Top self-serve tier[1]
Scale, $410/mo ($348 annual): 600 prompts, 5 brands, API, AI Advertising
None for brands
Enterprise[2]
Custom: custom models and integrations, SSO, procurement
Custom: up to 9 engines, daily, API, exports, SSO/SAML, SOC 2
Agencies[17]
Partner application (agency, reseller, white label); its FAQ points agencies to Scale
$99/mo plus $399/mo per client workspace (100 prompts, 3 engines)
Done for you[2]
GEO/AEO Managed Services, typically a 90-day project; no public price
No managed service in our reads
Trial[1]
7 days on Starter only
7 days, 50 prompts, 3 engines

Prices checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep) from each product's public pricing page.

Dageno (dageno.ai) is operated by DINGX LLC. Its about page says the team began as a data and engineering team that supplied technology and data to other GEO, AEO and SEO tools; a co-founder, Tim, writes on its blog, its own listicle says it has been active since 2025, and we found no funding announcement on its site. It says it is "Trusted by 3,700+" and that its data covers 3,000,000+ brands. It shipped Dageno 2.0 with Market Intelligence on 13 September 2026, states that it does not guarantee rankings, citations or revenue, and at our 1 October check had a G2 listing with no reviews and no Capterra listing. Profound (New York, founded 2024) reached a $1B valuation with a $96M Series C in February 2026, carries a $180M Series D banner on its site, lists Figma, Walmart, Ramp, MongoDB, Chime and U.S. Bank on its trust center, and rates 4.5 out of 5 from 1,129 G2 reviews. Sources

Which should you choose?

Choose Dageno if…

  • You want a price you can read on the website and a plan you can start this week
  • Grok, Copilot, Brave and Perplexity matter to your market and you want them on the entry plan
  • Category-level demand and competitor data (Market Intelligence) would shape your content plan
  • You may want a done-for-you team later, including Reddit and third-party source work, from the same vendor

Choose Profound if…

  • You are a large in-house team that buys through a quote and has people to act on deep data
  • Real-user prompt volumes and server-log agent analytics matter to your roadmap
  • SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and SSO/SAML are procurement requirements
  • You want agents that publish approved content to your CMS, and a vendor with a large G2 review base
The third option · Our product
One lists nine engines from $49. One sells a quote. Prefer publishes a plan from $24 a month.

Prefer tracks the same signals across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, then produces the content and citations that move the number. Free trial, paid from $24/mo. See how it compares to Profound.

Run your free audit No card, no commitment

Dageno vs Profound, answered

Is Dageno or Profound better?

They are built for different buyers: Dageno is better for self-serve teams that want a published price, nine engines on every plan and category-level market data from $49 a month, and Profound is better for large in-house teams that want the deepest measurement and enterprise compliance through a custom quote. Prefer, our product, publishes its prices, with a paid entry below Dageno's at $24 a month, and includes 15 AI articles a month on that plan. Choose Dageno for breadth at a list price, Profound for depth and procurement boxes.

Which is cheaper, Dageno or Profound?

For brands, Dageno is the only one of the two with a published paid price: Starter is $49 a month, shown as a discount from $89, or $41 a month billed annually, while Profound's brand track is a free 7-day Trial followed by a custom Enterprise quote (checked 1 October and 23 September 2026). Prefer's paid plans start at $24 a month, below Dageno's entry. Treat Dageno's $49 as a promotional price that can change; its Growth plan is $199 and Scale $410 a month.

Which AI engines do Dageno and Profound track, and how are prompts counted?

Dageno tracks the same nine engines on every plan: ChatGPT, Grok, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, Brave and Dola, with no Claude (checked 1 October 2026). Prefer, our product, tracks five engines on every plan, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, with 30 prompts on its $24 plan and Claude on Enterprise. Dageno counts each prompt once per engine and once per region, so running one question on all nine engines uses nine of Starter's 50. Profound's Trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and its Enterprise plan covers up to nine engines (checked 23 September 2026).

Is Dageno free?

No, Dageno has no free tracking plan: its "Free forever" button opens a free Market Intelligence search with no login, and brand tracking starts with a 7-day free trial on the $49 Starter plan (checked 1 October 2026). Prefer, our product, offers a free audit, a free llms.txt generator and a free trial on every paid plan. Dageno also has a free public AI article writer tool. Profound's free option is its 7-day Trial on three engines.

Do Dageno and Profound write content?

Both do, in different ways. Prefer, our product, includes 15 AI articles a month on its $24 entry plan. Dageno's Content Writer agent turns content gaps into editable articles, briefs or FAQ content saved inside Dageno, and its pricing page says its tools do not publish content or change your site; it does not say which plans include the agent. Profound's Agents generate complete articles and publish approved content to your CMS after an approval step, metered in credits.

Does either do off-page work, like Reddit or PR?

Dageno does, as a separate service, and Profound does not document it. Prefer, our product, does off-page work (Reddit participation, PR pitches) on its Enterprise plan and on Prefer Managed, not on its self-serve plans. Dageno's GEO/AEO Managed Services cover third-party source and community work, including Reddit research, content, publishing and participation, usually as a 90-day project with no public price. Profound's pages do not describe off-page work either way.

How do Dageno's and Profound's trust records compare?

Profound has the longer public record: 4.5 out of 5 from 1,129 G2 reviews and SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA on its trust center, while Dageno had a G2 listing with no reviews and no Capterra listing at our 1 October 2026 check, and we found no SOC 2 statement on its site. Prefer, our product, is not asking you to take either on faith: it offers a free audit and a free trial on every paid plan. Dageno's own social proof, "Trusted by 3,700+", is a figure it states without named customers.

Who is Dageno best for?

Self-serve teams at B2B SaaS, e-commerce and DTC brands, and agencies, that want nine engines on every plan, market-level demand data and AI agents at a published price, with the option of a managed team later. Teams that want articles included and a lower entry may fit Prefer, our product, better, from $24 a month. Check how many engines and regions you need before choosing a Dageno plan, since each one uses prompts.

Who is Profound best for?

Large in-house teams at enterprises that want the deepest answer-engine data and have people to act on it: real-user prompt volumes, up to nine engines, server-log agent analytics, an API, SSO/SAML and SOC 2 Type II, bought as an Enterprise quote. Teams without a quote-sized budget fit Prefer, our product, better, since it includes the content work from $24 a month. Profound's agency track is $99 a month plus $399 per client workspace (checked 18 September 2026).

What is the best alternative to Dageno and Profound?

Prefer is the best pick if you want tracking and content work together at a published price, below Dageno's entry and without a Profound Enterprise quote: it tracks ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode with 30 prompts and writes 15 AI articles a month from $24 (free trial on every paid plan, free audit), with AI crawler-log analytics (Agent Analytics) and a done-for-you Managed option. The category also includes Peec AI, Otterly, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Semrush's AI toolkit. See our roundup of the best AI citation tracking tools.

References

Sources

  1. Dageno pricing page (rendered and live Chrome, 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  2. Profound pricing page (rendered 16 and 23 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  3. Dageno homepage (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  4. Dageno agents docs (read 1 Oct 2026) docs.dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  5. Profound Agents feature page (read 18 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  6. Profound Agent Analytics feature page (read 18 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  7. Profound features overview (read 23 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  8. Dageno GEO/AEO Managed Services (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  9. Dageno llms.txt (read 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  10. Dageno project setup docs (read 1 Oct 2026) docs.dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  11. Profound trust center (rendered 19 Sep 2026) trust.tryprofound.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  12. Profound on G2 (read 23 Sep 2026) g2.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  13. G2 search for Dageno (checked 1 Oct 2026) g2.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  14. Dageno about page (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  15. Dageno terms (company details, rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  16. Fortune: Profound raises $96M Series C at a $1B valuation fortune.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  17. Dageno partners page (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  18. Dageno agency and white-label FAQ (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)
  19. Dageno changelog (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Profound 18, 19 and 23 Sep)

Keep comparing

Get your free AI visibility report
in about 10 minutes.

See how answer engines describe your brand today, and where the openings are to outpace the competition.