AI visibility tools · Head to head

Dageno vs Peec AI: which AI visibility tool wins in 2026?

Two self-serve trackers with published prices and a 50-prompt entry plan, one at about half the other's price. One gives every plan nine engines and counts each prompt per engine; the other runs your prompts daily on 3 models you pick. Compared on what each plan tracks, how prompts are counted, what each does with a gap, and who each fits. Sourced from both companies' live pages.

Updated October 2026 · Facts checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
On this page
TL;DR

Peec AI is the pick for marketing teams and agencies that want predictable analytics: $95 a month for 50 prompts run daily on 3 models you choose from a six-model menu, unlimited users, Looker Studio on Advanced, a funded vendor with a G2 rating, and no content writing by design; Dageno is the pick for teams that want more engines and more tools for less at entry: $49 a month (shown as a discount, $41 billed annually) for nine engines, including Perplexity, Grok and Copilot but not Claude, plus Market Intelligence data, on a platform that also offers an in-app Content Writer agent. Prefer, our product, starts below both at $24 a month, tracks five engines on every plan and writes 15 AI articles a month on that plan.

Both entry plans say 50 prompts, but they count differently. Peec runs each of your 50 prompts daily on all 3 of your chosen models, which it expresses as 4,500 AI answers a month; Perplexity and Claude sit on Enterprise, and extra models cost $30 to $140 a month. Dageno includes all nine of its engines on every plan with no charge by model or region, but each engine and each region counts separately toward the 50, so one question on all nine engines uses nine prompts. After the reading, Peec lists recommended and agent actions and says it does not write content; Dageno's Content Writer agent drafts articles for you to publish, and a separately sold managed team can do the work for you.

Dageno vs Peec AI at a glance
  • Dageno's Starter is $49 a month (shown as down from $89; $41 billed annually); Peec AI's Starter is $95 a month. Both take about 15% off for annual billing.
  • Coverage differs: Dageno includes nine engines on every plan, Perplexity included and Claude not; Peec's self-serve plans track 3 of 6 models, with Perplexity and Claude on Enterprise.
  • The meter differs: both start at 50 prompts, but Dageno counts each engine and region separately, while Peec runs every prompt on all 3 of your models.
  • Content differs: Dageno's Content Writer agent drafts articles, briefs and FAQ content; Peec says it does not write or publish content.
  • Third-party signal: Peec AI rates 4.7/5 from 21 G2 reviews and has raised about $29M; Dageno had a G2 listing with no reviews at our 1 October check and no funding announcement on its site.

The contenders

Screenshot not captured
Dageno AI search intelligence: brand tracking plus market data
  • CompanyDINGX LLC; active since 2025, it says
  • Starting price$49/mo Starter (shown as a discount from $89); $41/mo billed annually
  • Free tierNo free tracking plan; free Market Intelligence search, no login
  • Trial7 days on Starter
  • Engines at entryAll 9 on every plan, incl. Perplexity; Claude not included
  • Third-party ratingG2 listing with 0 reviews at our 1 Oct check
  • FocusVisibility tracking, market data and AI agents
Screenshot not captured
Peec AI AI search analytics for marketing teams
  • Founded2025 (launched February), Berlin
  • Backing$21M Series A (Nov 2025); about $29M raised
  • Starting price$95/mo Starter
  • Free tierNo; free trial (length not published)
  • Engines at entry3 of 6 models; Perplexity and Claude on Enterprise
  • Third-party ratingG2 4.7/5 (21 reviews)
  • FocusMonitoring and analytics, no content writing
Capability Dageno Peec AI Prefer
Tracks AI citations across engines
Writes content from findings
AI crawler log analytics
Done-for-you managed service

The Prefer column is shown for reference: it is our product, and this page compares the other two. Website screenshots captured October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep); every claim is referenced in Sources.

Where each tool sits

Feature comparison

Capability
Dageno
Peec AI
Coverage
Engines at entry[1]
All 9: ChatGPT, Grok, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Brave, Dola
3 of 6: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Naver AI, Gemini
Perplexity and Claude[2]
Perplexity on every plan; Claude not in the standard list
Enterprise; Perplexity also listed as an extra-model add-on
Engine pool[2]
9 standard; custom models such as Amazon Alexa on Custom
14 listed on Enterprise (card says up to 13)
How prompts are counted[1]
50 / 250 / 600; each engine and each region counts separately
50 / 150 / 350, each run on your 3 models; AI answers 4,500 / 13,500 / 31,500 a month
Extra engines[2]
Not needed; no separate charge by model or region
$30 / $70 / $140 a month per extra model by plan
Countries[2]
86+ countries and regions from Starter (each region uses prompts)
Any supported country or language at no extra cost (FAQ); Multi country on Advanced
Seats and projects[1]
Seats not published; 1 / 2 / 5 brands
Unlimited users; 1 / 2 / 5 projects
Measurement and action
Share of voice and citations[1]
Answers, citations and source URLs; 5 / 10 / 20 competitors per project
Yes
Market data[13]
Market Intelligence: category-level AI demand, intent, competitor and citation data (launched 13 Sep 2026)
Not part of the plans we read
After the reading[4]
Agents: Opportunity Analyst, Pitch Builder, Prompt Miner, Technical SEO & GEO Auditor
Recommended actions and agent actions
Content writing[6]
Content Writer agent drafts articles, briefs and FAQ content, saved in Dageno; plans not stated
Not offered; Peec says it does not write or publish content
AI crawler analytics[8]
BotSight, from your server or edge logs (plan not stated)
Crawl Insights (40+ AI bots, from server logs)
Off-page work[7]
Through its separately sold GEO/AEO Managed Services (Reddit and third-party sources)
Not offered; outreach stays with your team
Integrations, trust and fit
API / MCP[1]
MCP from Growth; API, batch setup and exports on Scale
API on Enterprise; Peec MCP server
BI / dashboards[2]
Exports on Scale
Looker Studio on Advanced
SSO[1]
Custom plan
Enterprise
Third-party rating[10]
G2 listing with 0 reviews; no Capterra listing (checked 1 Oct 2026)
G2 4.7/5 (21 reviews)
Company[12]
DINGX LLC; active since 2025, it says; no funding announcement found
Berlin, 2025; $21M Series A (Nov 2025), about $29M raised
Customers claimed[3]
It says "Trusted by 3,700+"; no logos verified
2,500+ marketing teams (vendor claim)
Built for[14]
B2B SaaS, e-commerce and DTC brands, and agencies that self-serve
Marketing teams and agencies wanting team analytics

Based on both products' public pages, facts checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep). "Not advertised" means we could not verify the capability from public materials. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Pricing, side by side

Plan
Dageno
Peec AI
Entry plan[1]
Starter at $49/mo, shown as down from $89 ($41/mo billed annually)
Starter, $95/mo (15% off annual)
What entry includes[1]
50 prompts (per engine and region), 9 engines, 1 brand, 5 competitors, 2 market segments
50 prompts, 3 models of your choice, 1 project, unlimited users
Mid tier[2]
Growth, $199/mo ($169 annual): 250 prompts, 2 brands, MCP, AI Shopping
Pro, $245/mo: 150 prompts, 3 models, 2 projects
Top self-serve tier[2]
Scale, $410/mo ($348 annual): 600 prompts, 5 brands, API, AI Advertising
Advanced, $495/mo: 350 prompts, 5 projects, Multi country, Looker Studio
Enterprise[2]
Custom: custom models and integrations, SSO, procurement
Custom, annual: all models, API, SSO, unlimited projects
Agencies[11]
Partner application (agency, reseller, white label); its FAQ points agencies to Scale
Agency plans $245 / $495 / $795 a month; white-label reporting, pitch projects
Done for you[7]
GEO/AEO Managed Services, typically a 90-day project; no public price
Not offered
Trial[1]
7 days on Starter only
Free trial; length not published

Prices checked October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep) from each product's public pricing page.

Dageno (dageno.ai) is operated by DINGX LLC. Its about page says the team began as a data and engineering team that supplied technology and data to other GEO, AEO and SEO tools; its own listicle says it has been active since 2025, and we found no funding announcement on its site. It says it is "Trusted by 3,700+" and that its data covers 3,000,000+ brands. It shipped Dageno 2.0 with Market Intelligence on 13 September 2026, and at our 1 October check it had a G2 listing with no reviews and no Capterra listing. Peec AI (Berlin, launched February 2025) raised a $21M Series A in November 2025, about $29M in total, and its pricing page cites 2,500+ marketing teams. It is analytics-first, built for team and agency reporting, and its own AI-instructions page says it does not write or publish content. Sources

Which should you choose?

Choose Dageno if…

  • You want Perplexity, Grok, Copilot and Brave tracked from a $49 entry plan without add-ons
  • Category-level demand and competitor data (Market Intelligence) would shape your content plan
  • You want an in-app agent that drafts articles, briefs and FAQ content from the gaps it finds
  • You may want a done-for-you team later, including Reddit and third-party source work

Choose Peec AI if…

  • Three models of your choice cover your market, including Naver AI for Korea
  • You want every prompt run on all your models, so the prompt count means questions, not engine runs
  • Your team writes its own content and wants analytics, recommendations and white-label agency reports
  • You want a funded vendor with a G2 rating and unlimited users on every plan
The third option · Our product
One meters nine engines from $49. One runs three models from $95. Prefer tracks five and writes from $24 a month.

Prefer tracks the same signals across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, then produces the content and citations that move the number. Free trial, paid from $24/mo. See how it compares to Peec AI.

Run your free audit No card, no commitment

Dageno vs Peec AI, answered

Is Dageno or Peec AI better?

They suit different teams: Peec AI is better for marketing teams and agencies that want predictable analytics on 3 models of their choice with unlimited users from $95 a month, and Dageno is better for teams that want nine engines, market data and a content agent on a cheaper entry plan from $49 a month. Prefer, our product, starts below both at $24 a month and includes 15 AI articles a month on that plan. Choose Peec for team analytics and a G2 track record, Dageno for engine breadth plus drafts.

Which is cheaper, Dageno or Peec AI?

Dageno is cheaper at entry: its Starter is $49 a month, shown as a discount from $89, or $41 billed annually, against $95 a month for Peec AI's Starter (checked 1 October and 19 September 2026). Prefer's paid plans start at $24 a month, below both. Above entry, Dageno's Growth is $199 against Peec's Pro at $245, and Dageno's Scale is $410 against Peec's Advanced at $495, but the plans count prompts differently, so compare the engines and regions you need.

Which AI engines do Dageno and Peec AI track?

Dageno tracks the same nine engines on every plan: ChatGPT, Grok, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, Brave and Dola, with no Claude (checked 1 October 2026). Prefer, our product, tracks five on every plan, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, with Claude on Enterprise. Peec AI's self-serve plans track 3 models picked from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Naver AI and Gemini; Perplexity and Claude are on Enterprise, which listed 14 models against a card saying up to 13 (checked 19 September 2026).

Both start at 50 prompts. Is that the same thing?

No: Peec AI runs each of its 50 prompts daily on all 3 of your chosen models, which it counts as 4,500 AI answers a month, while Dageno counts each engine and each region separately, so one question tracked on all nine engines uses nine of Starter's 50. Prefer, our product, counts prompts too, 30 across five engines on its $24 plan. On Dageno, tracking fewer engines or one region stretches the 50 further.

Do Dageno and Peec AI write content?

Dageno does and Peec AI does not. Prefer, our product, includes 15 AI articles a month on its $24 entry plan. Dageno's Content Writer agent turns content gaps into editable articles, briefs or FAQ content saved inside Dageno, which you publish yourself; its pricing page does not say which plans include the agent. Peec AI's pricing page lists recommended actions and agent actions, but its own AI-instructions page says it does not write or publish content.

Does either do off-page work, like Reddit or PR?

Dageno does, as a separate service, and Peec AI does not. Prefer, our product, does off-page work (Reddit participation, PR pitches) on its Enterprise plan and on Prefer Managed, not on its self-serve plans. Dageno's GEO/AEO Managed Services cover third-party source and community work, including Reddit research, content, publishing and participation, usually as a 90-day project with no public price. Peec AI lists recommended actions and gap analysis, and the outreach stays with your team.

Which is better for agencies, Dageno or Peec AI?

Peec AI has published agency plans at $245, $495 and $795 a month with white-label reporting and pitch projects, while Dageno takes agency, reseller and white-label partners by application and says its $410 Scale plan is designed for agencies, with no published agency price. Prefer, our product, has its own agency plan, from $99 a month plus $299 per active client. If you want agency pricing you can read today, Peec has it on the page; if you want nine engines and five brands on one self-serve plan, Dageno's Scale has them.

Who is Dageno best for?

Self-serve teams at B2B SaaS, e-commerce and DTC brands, and agencies, that want nine engines on every plan, category-level market data and AI agents at a low published entry price, with the option of a managed team later. Teams that want articles included and an even lower entry may fit Prefer, our product, better, from $24 a month. Dageno's 7-day trial is on Starter only, and it had no G2 reviews at our 1 October check.

Who is Peec AI best for?

Marketing teams and agencies that want team-wide analytics on the 3 models that matter to them, with unlimited users, multi-project mid tiers, Looker Studio and white-label agency reporting, and that write their own content. Teams that want the content written as well fit Prefer, our product, better, from $24 a month. Peec's Naver AI option also suits teams that sell in Korea.

What is the best alternative to Dageno and Peec AI?

Prefer is the best pick if you want tracking and content work together at a published price below both: it tracks ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode with 30 prompts and writes 15 AI articles a month from $24 (free trial on every paid plan, free audit, free llms.txt generator), with AI crawler-log analytics (Agent Analytics) and a done-for-you Managed option. The category also includes Profound, Otterly, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Semrush's AI toolkit. See our roundup of the best AI citation tracking tools.

References

Sources

  1. Dageno pricing page (rendered and live Chrome, 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  2. Peec AI pricing page (rendered 19 Sep 2026) peec.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  3. Dageno homepage (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  4. Dageno agents docs (read 1 Oct 2026) docs.dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  5. Peec AI pricing page, archived 8 Sep 2026 web.archive.org Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  6. Peec AI instructions page (read Aug 2026) peec.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  7. Dageno GEO/AEO Managed Services (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  8. Dageno llms.txt (read 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  9. Dageno project setup docs (read 1 Oct 2026) docs.dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  10. Peec AI on G2 (rendered 18 Sep 2026) g2.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  11. Peec AI agency pricing (read 18 Sep 2026) peec.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  12. Peec AI: $21M Series A announcement peec.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  13. Dageno changelog (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  14. Dageno about page (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  15. G2 search for Dageno (checked 1 Oct 2026) g2.com Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  16. Dageno partners page (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  17. Dageno agency and white-label FAQ (rendered 1 Oct 2026) dageno.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)
  18. Peec AI Crawl Insights docs (read Aug 2026) docs.peec.ai Accessed October 2026 (Dageno 1 Oct; Peec AI 18 and 19 Sep)

Keep comparing

Get your free AI visibility report
in about 10 minutes.

See how answer engines describe your brand today, and where the openings are to outpace the competition.