Buyer's guide

10 Best AEO Tools for Enterprise Brands in 2026, Compared

Prefer Enterprise is the best AEO tool for enterprise brands that need off-page work done, not just measured. 10 tools checked on security, SSO, API and price.

Pricing and features checked 19 September 2026 against each vendor's public site

The short answer

Three picks, for three situations.

What are the best AEO tools for enterprise brands?

Prefer is the best AEO tool for enterprise brands that need the off-page work done as well as measured: its Enterprise plan adds white-glove off-page execution, SSO and roles, a full API with warehouse sync and a dedicated CSM with an SLA. Its published facts do not list SOC 2, so ask first if that is a gate. On certifications, Conductor and BrightEdge list ISO 27001 and SOC 2, and Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ state SOC 2 Type II. Conductor fits inside an enterprise SEO suite, and Profound adds daily tracking.

Our pick (our product) Prefer Measurement plus white-glove off-page work on Enterprise
Best inside an SEO suite Conductor SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 on its own pages
SSO, audit log, BI and SLA on one plan AthenaHQ Plus SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2 in its trust center

DisclosurePrefer publishes this list and ranks itself first. We have not run accounts on these tools. Every rival entry comes from that vendor's own security, pricing or product pages, with the date we read them, and names where it beats Prefer.

In short

The takeaways, up front.

  • Certifications are the first filter. Conductor and BrightEdge list ISO 27001 and SOC 2 on their own pages; Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ state SOC 2 Type II (read 19 September 2026).
  • Prefer (our product, ranked first, disclosed) is the pick when you need the off-page work done as well as measured, which its Enterprise plan does white-glove. It also lists SSO, roles, a full API with warehouse sync and a dedicated CSM with an SLA.
  • Check coverage at the tier you would sign: Peec AI Enterprise lists up to 13 models, Evertune Pro and AthenaHQ Starter 11, Profound Enterprise up to 9.
  • AI answers are not a security review. In 216 tool answers from four engines (13 September 2026), SOC 2 came up in 18 and ISO 27001 in none. ChatGPT mentioned SOC 2 in 0 of its 54.
  • Asked for the best enterprise AEO tools, ChatGPT named Profound first and Scrunch second in 3 of 3 runs (2, 7 and 9 September 2026). Conductor, which lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, appeared in none.

How we evaluated

Four criteria. Nothing else counted.

Prefer is the best enterprise AEO tool when you need the off-page work done as well as measured: Enterprise adds white-glove off-page execution, SSO, a full API with warehouse sync and a dedicated CSM with an SLA. Its published facts do not list SOC 2. We read ten vendors' own security, pricing and product pages and ranked the rest by the certifications those pages state.

01
Certifications you can verify

SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, stated on the vendor's own pages. We recorded only what each page states, with the date we read it, and ranked by it. A badge is a claim; the report is the evidence.

02
Access control for a large team

SSO over SAML or OIDC, roles you can scope by brand, an audit log, and how leavers lose access. Most enterprise tiers now list SSO, so the differences sit in roles, logs and offboarding.

03
Coverage at the tier you would sign

Engines, prompts, brands, regions and languages on the Enterprise plan, not the pricing hero. Several vendors cover four engines below Enterprise and nine or more on it.

04
Data out and support in

An API, exports and a route into your warehouse or BI tool, plus a named SLA and a named person. These break ties after certifications and engine coverage.

Three kinds of tool

They are not all the same product.

AEO-native platforms

AthenaHQ, Profound, Scrunch, Peec AI

Built for AI visibility from the start: prompt tracking across many engines, citations, share of voice. AthenaHQ, Profound and Scrunch state SOC 2 Type II; Peec AI says it is working toward SOC 2.

Buy one if AI visibility is its own program with its own owner and budget.

Suites with an AI layer

Conductor, BrightEdge, Semrush Enterprise AIO, Yext Scout

Enterprise SEO or listings platforms that added AI search tracking. Conductor and BrightEdge, which list ISO 27001, sit here, and AI coverage varies from three named engines to nine.

Buy one if you already pay for the suite, or procurement prefers extending a contract to adding a vendor.

Measurement plus the work

Prefer, Evertune

Track the answers and act on them for you. Prefer's Enterprise lists white-glove off-page execution; Evertune pairs measurement with content and AI ad activation.

Buy one if you are accountable for the citations moving and have no bench to do the work.

The ranked list

Every tool worth shortlisting.

Prefer first: our product, disclosed. Then by certifications on each vendor's own pages (ISO 27001 plus SOC 2, then SOC 2, then neither), ties broken by engines at your tier, then stated SLA.

01

Prefer

tryprefer.com
Measure + do the work Enterprise custom; self-serve from $24/mo

Prefer measures how AI engines cite your brand and, on Enterprise, runs the off-page work that changes those citations, white-glove, under one contract.

Strengths
Enterprise lists white-glove off-page execution next to the measurement, so the third-party work behind AI citations sits in the same contract
All five engines on every plan, so a business unit can pilot on a published self-serve tier before an Enterprise contract
Enterprise lists unlimited prompts and projects, a full API with warehouse sync, SSO and roles, and a dedicated CSM with an SLA
Limitations
Our published facts do not list SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001. If either is a gate today, ask us in writing or start with a rival below
A young company with a small team
VerdictOur pick, and our product. Buy it if you need citations moved, have no bench for off-page work, and your review can proceed on SSO, roles and a dedicated CSM with an SLA while you ask us for security documentation. Several rivals below publish more security documentation than we do.
02

Conductor

conductor.com
Certified SEO suite No price shown; free trial on Essentials (19 Sep 2026)

Conductor is an enterprise SEO platform with AI search tracking built in, and its own security page states SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 42001.

Strengths
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 42001 stated on its own security page
SEO and AI search reporting in one platform, with enterprise APIs and dedicated customer success managers
Limitations
No price on its pricing page (rendered 19 September 2026); its enterprise page describes consumption-based packages
The engine list on its AI coverage page ends in 'and more', so ask for the full list
VerdictThe pick if you want AEO inside a certified SEO platform. Where it beats Prefer: SEO and AI search reporting under one contract, and both SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 on its own pages. Visit site →
03

BrightEdge

brightedge.com
Already on BrightEdge Included in BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions; no price shown

BrightEdge adds AI search tracking, called AI Catalyst, to its enterprise SEO platform, included in every SEO Platform subscription.

Strengths
ISO 27001, ISO 42001, ISO 27701 and SOC 2 listed on its trust page
AI Catalyst comes with every BrightEdge SEO Platform subscription, so there is no second vendor to onboard
Limitations
Three AI engines named on the AI Catalyst page; ask for the full list
No price on the AI Catalyst page (rendered 19 September 2026), and it only makes sense if you buy the SEO platform
VerdictSwitch it on before you buy anything new if you already run BrightEdge. Where it beats Prefer: no new vendor review for existing customers, and ISO certifications on its trust page. Visit site →
04

AthenaHQ

athenahq.ai
SSO, audit log, BI, SLA Free tier; Starter $295/mo; Enterprise custom

AthenaHQ's Enterprise plan lists SAML and OIDC SSO, role-based access, an audit log, BI connectors and a 2-hour SLA, its trust center lists SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2, and it publishes a price you can pilot on first.

Strengths
SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2 in its trust center; SSO, role-based access, an audit log and a 2-hour SLA on Enterprise
BI support for Tableau, Power BI and Looker, and 11 models from the Starter tier
Limitations
The API is a paid add-on on Starter; the Enterprise plan lists it as included (rendered 19 September 2026)
Also a young company (founded 2025), so ask it the same vendor-risk questions you would ask us
VerdictThe value path to a documented enterprise setup. Where it beats Prefer: an audit log and BI connectors on Enterprise, a stated 2-hour SLA, and a free tier to evaluate. Compare vs Prefer →
05

Profound

tryprofound.com
Daily, with SOC 2 Free trial, then Enterprise (custom)

Profound pairs SOC 2 Type II, SSO over SAML or OIDC and role-based permissions with daily tracking on up to 9 answer engines on Enterprise.

Strengths
SOC 2 Type II, SAML or OIDC SSO and fine-grained role-based permissions stated on its enterprise page (read 19 September 2026)
Enterprise tracks up to 9 answer engines daily, with a dedicated specialist on a 24-hour SLA
Limitations
No published brand price: the only paid brand route is an Enterprise quote (checked 16 and 18 September 2026)
Its nine-engine list swapped one engine between 16 and 18 September, so write the engines into the order form
VerdictThe most-named platform in AI answers, with a solid security file behind it. Where it beats Prefer: one more engine on Enterprise and a stated 24-hour SLA. Compare vs Prefer →
06

Scrunch

scrunch.com
Multi-brand From $250/mo; Enterprise custom

Scrunch is built for multi-brand enterprises: per-brand permissions, a SOC 2 Type II audit and nine LLMs on its Enterprise tier.

Strengths
Per-brand permission controls on top of Admin, Editor, Viewer and Guest roles
SOC 2 Type II, SAML or OIDC SSO, audit logs and an Enterprise Data API
Limitations
Core covers four LLMs; the full nine are Enterprise only
Sitecore announced it was acquiring Scrunch in June 2026, so confirm who you contract with
VerdictThe multi-brand pick. Where it beats Prefer: per-brand permissions and audit logs stated on its own pages. Compare vs Prefer →
07

Yext Scout

yext.com
Multi-location Demo-led; no price shown (19 Sep 2026)

Yext Scout measures AI and search visibility location by location, which suits brands with hundreds of stores, branches or offices.

Strengths
Location-level AI visibility, with Google Maps in the same view
Yext's trust center lists SOC 2, HIPAA and PCI DSS
Limitations
Built around locations, so a single-site B2B brand gets less from it
No price shown on the rendered Scout page (19 September 2026)
VerdictThe pick for store, branch and franchise networks. Where it beats Prefer: location-by-location reporting with Google Maps in the same view. Visit site →
08

Peec AI

peec.ai
Most engines From $95/mo; Enterprise custom

Peec AI is a low-cost route to an enterprise tier with up to 13 models, SSO and an API, for teams whose security review does not yet require SOC 2.

Strengths
Up to 13 models on Enterprise, the most on this list
Enterprise SSO and API, a Data Studio connector and daily tracking
Limitations
SOC 2 is in progress, by Peec's own account
Its Enterprise model list grew from 11 to 13 during September 2026; pin it in the contract
VerdictGood value where SOC 2 is not a gate yet. Where it beats Prefer: up to 13 models on Enterprise and a published self-serve price ladder. Compare vs Prefer →
09

Evertune

evertune.ai
Measure plus media From $800/mo; Enterprise custom

Evertune pairs AI brand measurement at very high prompt volume with content and AI ad activation, built for consumer brands.

Strengths
100,000 prompts across 11 models on Pro, tracked daily, weekly or monthly
Enterprise adds SSO, a dedicated success manager and AI bot analytics
Limitations
The ad and affiliate layer is a commitment if you only want measurement and earned citations
SSO, the success manager and bot analytics sit on Enterprise, above the $800 Pro tier
VerdictStrong on statistical depth and media. Where it beats Prefer: far higher prompt volume at a published price and an AI ad layer that Prefer's plans do not list. Visit site →
10

Semrush Enterprise AIO

semrush.com
Semrush and Adobe shops AI Visibility from $99/mo per domain; Enterprise AIO custom

Semrush Enterprise AIO tracks nine AI engines with SSO, team governance, audit logs and a 24/7 enterprise SLA, from a vendor Adobe now owns.

Strengths
Nine AI engines named on Enterprise AIO, with audit logs and a 24/7 enterprise SLA
SEO data and AI visibility from one vendor, part of Adobe since April 2026
Limitations
Nine engines only on Enterprise AIO; the self-serve AI Visibility tier covers five
AI visibility is one module of a suite, so the case is strongest if you already use Semrush
VerdictThe easy yes for Semrush shops. Where it beats Prefer: a published 24/7 enterprise SLA, audit logs, one more engine on Enterprise, and SEO data in the same contract. Compare vs Prefer →

Side by side

The whole field, one table.

Best-for, the standout strength, and the main limitation for each tool.

Tool comparison
ToolBest forStrengthLimitationFrom
Prefer Measure + do the work Off-page work done on Enterprise, not just measured No SOC 2 or ISO 27001 in published facts Enterprise custom; self-serve from $24/mo
Conductor Certified SEO suite SOC 2 Type II plus ISO 27001 No published price No price shown; free trial on Essentials (19 Sep 2026)
BrightEdge Already on BrightEdge ISO 27001 plus SOC 2 listed Engine list and price unclear Included in BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions; no price shown
AthenaHQ SSO, audit log, BI, SLA SOC 2, SSO, audit log, BI, SLA API an add-on on Starter Free tier; Starter $295/mo; Enterprise custom
Profound Daily, with SOC 2 Daily tracking, 24-hour SLA Quote only for brands Free trial, then Enterprise (custom)
Scrunch Multi-brand Per-brand roles, audit logs Four LLMs below Enterprise From $250/mo; Enterprise custom
Yext Scout Multi-location Location-by-location tracking Location-first, no price shown Demo-led; no price shown (19 Sep 2026)
Peec AI Most engines Up to 13 models, SSO, API SOC 2 in progress From $95/mo; Enterprise custom
Evertune Measure plus media 100,000 prompts, 11 models SSO only on Enterprise From $800/mo; Enterprise custom
Semrush Enterprise AIO Semrush and Adobe shops Nine engines, audit logs, 24/7 SLA Nine engines only on Enterprise AIO AI Visibility from $99/mo per domain; Enterprise AIO custom

What changed in 2026

Four shifts that reshaped the category.

This list looked different a year ago. These are the changes that moved it.

01
The brand price list became a quote

Between 14 and 16 September 2026, Profound's brands view changed from Starter and Growth plans to a free trial or an Enterprise quote. For an enterprise buyer, the only paid brand route there is now a negotiation.

02
Suites absorbed the AEO layer

Adobe completed its acquisition of Semrush in April 2026, Sitecore announced it was acquiring Scrunch in June, and BrightEdge includes AI Catalyst in every SEO Platform subscription. Your AEO tool may now arrive inside a bigger contract.

03
Engine lists started moving monthly

Peec AI's Enterprise tier listed 11 models on 1 September, 12 on 8 September and 13 on 16 September 2026, and Profound's nine-engine list swapped one engine between 16 and 18 September. A count on a pricing page is a snapshot.

04
SSO stopped separating vendors

By September 2026, Profound, Scrunch, AthenaHQ, Peec AI, Evertune, Semrush Enterprise AIO and Prefer all list SSO on an enterprise tier. What still separates them is audited evidence (SOC 2, ISO 27001), audit logs and a stated SLA.

Red flags

Things to check before you sign.

Every tool here demos well. These are the questions that separate them once the trial ends.

A badge instead of a report

A SOC 2 logo on a pricing page is a claim. The report, shared under NDA, is the evidence. Ask for it and check the audit period.

SSO with no word on offboarding

SSO is standard on most enterprise tiers here. Ask how users are removed, whether SCIM is supported, and whether roles can be scoped to one brand.

'Custom' with no scope

Most enterprise tiers are quotes. Get prompts, engines, brands, regions, seats and credits written into the order form, or two quotes cannot be compared.

An engine list that is not in the contract

Engine counts changed within days during September 2026. Name every engine in the contract and ask what happens when the vendor adds or drops one.

No way to get the data out

If answers and cited sources cannot reach your warehouse or BI tool through an API or export, the tool becomes one more dashboard. Test the export during the pilot.

A shortlist copied from an AI answer

ChatGPT's enterprise answers in our runs named no vendor's certification, and one list it cited was out of date on AthenaHQ's SOC 2. Build the longlist from AI if you like; verify on the vendor's own pages.

The basics

What is an AEO tool?

An AEO tool, short for answer engine optimization, measures how AI engines such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and Google's AI Overviews describe and cite your brand, and the better ones help you change it. An enterprise AEO tool does the same job at scale: many brands, markets and languages, hundreds or thousands of prompts, many seats, and data that flows into your own reporting.

At that scale the buying vocabulary shifts from features to controls. These are the terms that come up in a security review, defined the way this page uses them.

Glossary12 terms
SOC 2 Type II
An independent auditor's report that a vendor's security controls worked over a period of months, not just on one date (Type I). Ask for the report under NDA, not the badge.
ISO 27001
An international certification for how a company runs information security. Check the certificate's scope and expiry date.
ISO 42001
An international standard for managing AI systems. Conductor and BrightEdge list it on their own pages.
SSO (SAML, OIDC)
Single sign-on through your identity provider, such as Okta or Microsoft Entra ID, so staff log in with company accounts and access is controlled centrally.
SCIM
A standard for creating and removing user accounts automatically from your identity provider. SSO without it can leave old accounts active.
RBAC
Role-based access control. Users get roles such as admin, editor or viewer; the better tools let you scope a role to one brand.
Audit log
A record of who did what in the tool and when. AthenaHQ, Scrunch and Semrush Enterprise AIO list one on the pages we read.
DPA
Data processing agreement: the contract terms for how a vendor handles personal data on your behalf, usually required under GDPR.
Sub-processor
A third party a vendor uses to run its service, such as a cloud host or an AI API. Ask for the current list.
Data residency
Where your data is stored and processed. None of the 216 AI tool answers in our study mentioned it.
SLA
Service level agreement: the support response or uptime a vendor commits to in the contract. Ask for the number, not the phrase.
Trust center
A vendor's page for security documents, often behind a request form. Some load only with JavaScript.

This list has one job: helping an enterprise team pick an AEO tool that will get through a security review and still work across many brands, markets and seats. Prefer ranks first for enterprise teams that need the off-page work done as well as measured. If you want the whole category ranked for a mid-market team, read our best AI visibility tools. If you want tools judged on the content, on-page and off-page work they do, read the best AEO tools.

What we did, and what we did not. We read each vendor’s own security, trust, pricing and product pages on 19 September 2026 and recorded only what those pages state. Prices come from our rendered checks of the vendors’ pricing pages on 18 and 19 September 2026. We asked ChatGPT the enterprise question three times, and we counted how four AI engines talk about security in 216 tool answers from our September 2026 AI answer study. We have not run accounts on these tools, so nothing here is a product trial. Prefer is our product. It ranks first, and the section on where Prefer is not the answer says when to skip it.

Four vendors state SOC 2 Type II on their own pages#

The first enterprise filter is paperwork, not features. The two tables below record what each vendor’s own pages state, in ranked order. “Ask” means we did not find it on the pages we read on 19 September 2026, so ask the vendor. It does not mean the vendor lacks it. Profound’s and Scrunch’s trust centers loaded in a rendered browser on 19 September 2026: Profound’s lists SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, Scrunch’s lists SOC 2 Type 2, and neither shows ISO 27001.

VendorSOC 2ISO 27001SSO
Prefer (ours)Ask usAsk usListed on Enterprise
ConductorType II27001:2022, plus ISO 42001SAML
BrightEdgeListed, type not stated27001:2022, plus 42001 and 27701SAML
AthenaHQType 1 and Type 2SAML, OIDC
ProfoundType II (trust center also lists HIPAA)SAML, OIDC
ScrunchType IISAML, OIDC
Yext ScoutListed by YextAsk
Peec AIIn progress, per PeecListed on Enterprise
EvertuneAskListed on Enterprise
Semrush Enterprise AIOAskListed
VendorRolesAudit logAPI and data outStated SLA
Prefer (ours)ListedAsk usFull API and warehouse syncCSM and SLA, terms not published
ConductorListedEnterprise APIs into BI toolsAsk (CSMs listed)
BrightEdgeAskAsk
AthenaHQListedListedBI for Tableau, Power BI, Looker; API included on Enterprise (an add-on on Starter)2-hour SLA
ProfoundListedAPI, CSV and JSON exportsDedicated specialist, 24-hour SLA
ScrunchListed, per brandListedEnterprise Data APIAsk
Yext ScoutAskMCP and API, per its FAQAsk
Peec AIAskAPI, Data Studio connector, CSVAsk
EvertuneAskAsk (success manager listed)
Semrush Enterprise AIOTeam governanceListedCustom integrations and APIEnterprise SLA, 24/7 support
Matrix of seven security checks per vendor, from each vendor's own pages (filled marker = listed, half = in progress, hollow = not stated on the pages we read). Prefer, our product: SSO on the Enterprise plan, roles, API and warehouse sync, CSM and SLA with terms not published; SOC 2, ISO 27001 and audit log not stated. Profound: SOC 2 Type II plus HIPAA, SAML and OIDC SSO, roles, API with CSV and JSON exports, 24-hour SLA. Conductor: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and 42001, SAML, roles, enterprise APIs. AthenaHQ: SOC 2 Type 1 and 2, SAML and OIDC, roles, audit log, BI tools and an API included on Enterprise, 2-hour SLA. Scrunch: SOC 2 Type II, SAML and OIDC, roles per brand, audit log, Data API. BrightEdge: SOC 2 with type not stated, ISO 27001, 42001 and 27701, SAML. Semrush Enterprise AIO: SSO, team governance, audit log, API and integrations, 24/7 Enterprise SLA. Yext Scout: SOC 2 on Yext's trust center, MCP or API. Evertune: SSO on the Enterprise plan. Peec AI: SOC 2 in progress, SSO on the Enterprise plan, API, CSV and Data Studio.
Four vendors state SOC 2 Type II, and Conductor and BrightEdge are the only ones of these ten that list ISO 27001 on the pages we read (19 September 2026; Profound's trust center lists SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, Scrunch's lists SOC 2 Type 2; "not stated" does not mean the vendor lacks it).

Conductor and BrightEdge list both ISO 27001 and SOC 2. Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ state SOC 2 Type II, and AthenaHQ’s trust center lists Type 1 as well. For most security reviews that is the first cut, and it is how the list below is ordered.

Coverage and price at the tier you would sign#

Engine counts on a pricing hero often describe the top plan. This table uses the tier an enterprise would actually buy, with the date each price was checked in a rendered browser.

VendorEngines at that tierPrice, as checked
Prefer (ours)Every model you need on Enterprise (5 on every plan)Enterprise custom; self-serve from $24/mo
Conductor7 named, “and more”No price shown; free trial on Essentials (19 Sep)
BrightEdge3 named on AI CatalystIncluded in all BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions; no price shown (19 Sep)
AthenaHQ11 from StarterAthenaHQ Starter $295/mo; Enterprise custom (19 Sep)
ProfoundUp to 9 on EnterpriseFree trial, then Enterprise custom (18 Sep)
Scrunch9 on Enterprise (4 on Core)Scrunch Core $250/mo; Enterprise custom (19 Sep)
Yext Scout7 surfaces, including Google Search and MapsDemo-led, no price shown (19 Sep)
Peec AIUp to 13 on Enterprise (3 on self-serve)Peec AI Starter $95/mo; Enterprise custom (19 Sep)
Evertune11 on ProEvertune Pro $800/mo; Enterprise custom (19 Sep)
Semrush Enterprise AIO9 named on Enterprise AIOSemrush AI Visibility $99/mo per domain; Enterprise custom (19 Sep)

Prefer’s 5 are ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, on every plan. Enterprise adds every other AI model you need, such as Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, Qwen. 197 countries are selectable on every plan, 20 of them with precise Google geolocation. For every vendor’s full price ladder, see our AI visibility tool pricing index and how much AI visibility tools cost.

ChatGPT names Profound first for enterprise, three runs out of three#

We asked ChatGPT, through the API with web search on, “What are the best AEO tools for enterprise brands?” on 2, 7 and 9 September 2026. Profound came first all three times and Scrunch second all three times. Semrush, Ahrefs, Peec AI and Otterly appeared in every run. BrightEdge appeared once. Conductor, AthenaHQ, Evertune and Yext Scout did not appear in any of the three.

Bump chart of the tools ChatGPT named, in order, for "What are the best AEO tools for enterprise brands?" in three runs. 2 September: Profound, Scrunch, AirOps, Semrush, Ahrefs, Otterly, Peec AI. 7 September: Profound, Scrunch, Semrush, Ahrefs, Peec AI, Otterly. 9 September: Profound, Scrunch, Peec AI, Semrush, BrightEdge, AirOps, Ahrefs, Otterly. Not named in any run: Conductor, AthenaHQ, Evertune, Yext Scout. Sources cited: 2 September, HubSpot's "best AEO software" list and an arXiv survey; 7 September, enterprise lists on aeo-rankings.com and nogood.io, omidsaffari.com, a visitnebraska.com PDF and an arXiv survey; 9 September, only G2's enterprise AEO category. Every run told buyers to check SSO and audit logs; no run named a certification held by any vendor.
ChatGPT named Profound first and Scrunch second in all three runs (2, 7 and 9 September 2026).

Every answer told the buyer to check SSO and audit logs, which is good advice. None of the three named a certification held by any vendor. The sources explain the shortlist: the 9 September answer cited a single page, G2‘s enterprise AEO category, and the 7 September answer cited two published “best AEO tools for enterprise” lists, one of them from an agency that sells AEO services.

One of those lists, dated June 2026, says AthenaHQ has “No SOC 2 Type II certification or enterprise SSO/RBAC controls”. AthenaHQ’s own trust center lists SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2, and its plans page lists SAML and OIDC SSO and role-based access (both read 19 September 2026). The list may have been right when it was written. It is wrong to rely on today, and ChatGPT was still citing it in September. For why that happens, see can you trust AI tool ranking sites.

AI answers rarely mention security at all#

Our study asked ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude 18 questions about AI visibility and AEO tools, three runs each, on 13 September 2026: 216 answers. SOC 2 came up in 18 of them. ChatGPT mentioned it in none of its 54 answers, Perplexity in 1, Gemini in 7 and Claude in 10. ISO 27001, SCIM, GDPR and data residency came up in none of the 216.

Three charts from 216 answers about AEO tools. Answers mentioning SOC 2, of 54 per engine: ChatGPT 0, Perplexity 1, Gemini 7, Claude 10, 18 in all. What those 18 answers attached SOC 2 to: Profound 12, Scrunch alone 1, an enterprise price tier naming Conductor, Profound and Goodie AI 1, general buying advice with no vendor 4. Other security terms, answers of 216: SOC 2 18 for scale, SSO 9, HIPAA 4, audit log 2, SAML 1, ISO 27001 0, SCIM 0, GDPR 0, data residency 0.
SOC 2 came up in 18 of 216 AI answers about AEO tools, never in ChatGPT's (13 September 2026).

When SOC 2 did appear, 12 of the 18 answers attached it to Profound. One more attached it to Scrunch alone, one to an enterprise price tier, and four gave it as general buying advice. Claude put the stakes plainly in one of those: “SOC 2 Type II and, where relevant, HIPAA certifications are often required before procurement teams will even evaluate a vendor.”

An AI answer can build your longlist. It cannot do your security review.

Vendors that list ISO 27001 are rarely named#

Conductor and BrightEdge are the only ones of these ten that list ISO 27001 on the pages we read. Profound’s and Scrunch’s trust centers, read in a rendered browser on 19 September 2026, list SOC 2 and do not show ISO 27001. In the same 216 answers, Conductor was named in 27 and BrightEdge in 19. Profound was named in 171, Semrush in 159, Peec in 146 and Scrunch in 110, counting any answer that uses the name.

Bar chart of answers naming each vendor, of 216, with the certifications on its own pages. Profound 171, SOC 2 Type II. Semrush 159, PCI DSS Level 1; SOC 2 and ISO not stated. Peec AI 146, SOC 2 in progress. Scrunch 110, SOC 2 Type II. AthenaHQ 66, SOC 2 Type 1 and 2. Conductor 27, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001. BrightEdge 19, SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and ISO 27701. Evertune 6, no certification stated on the pages read. Yext Scout 1, SOC 2 on Yext's trust center.
Conductor and BrightEdge, the only vendors here that list ISO 27001, were named in 27 and 19 of 216 AI answers; Profound in 171.

How often a vendor is named reflects who writes the lists AI engines read, not who passes a security review. If your longlist came from ChatGPT, add Conductor and BrightEdge by hand, especially if you already pay for one of them.

The ten, with the security file for each#

Prefer is first because it is our product and our pick, and we say so. The other nine follow one rule: certifications stated on the vendor’s own pages first (ISO 27001 plus SOC 2, then SOC 2, then neither), then engines at the tier you would sign, then a stated SLA. Company size and how often AI engines name a vendor played no part.

1. Prefer: best for enterprise teams that want the off-page work done (our pick, and our product)#

Prefer tracks ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity on every plan; Enterprise adds every other AI model you need, such as Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, Meta AI, DeepSeek, Qwen. The Enterprise plan lists:

  • Unlimited prompts & projects
  • The 5 engines plus every AI model you need
  • White-glove off-page execution
  • Dedicated CSM + SLA
  • Full API + warehouse sync
  • SSO, roles & custom security

A business unit can start on a published self-serve plan from $24/mo with a free trial before anyone signs an Enterprise contract. Ask us for: our security documentation in writing, what “custom security” covers for your review, the SLA terms, the sub-processor list and where your data is hosted. Our trust page covers how we handle data today.

2. Conductor: best for AEO inside a certified enterprise SEO platform#

Conductor‘s security page states ISO 27001:2022, ISO 42001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and CCPA, SAML SSO and MFA. Its enterprise page adds role-based access, enterprise APIs into your BI tools, multi-domain reporting and dedicated customer success managers. Its AI coverage page names Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude, “and more”. Its pricing page shows no price, and its Essentials plan offers “Try for Free” (rendered 19 September 2026). Where it beats Prefer: SEO and AEO under one contract, and both SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 on its own pages. Ask for: the full engine list and how its consumption-based packages count prompts.

3. BrightEdge: best if you already pay for BrightEdge#

BrightEdge‘s trust page lists ISO 27001:2022, ISO 42001, ISO 27701 and SOC 2, with SAML SSO, GDPR, CCPA and the Data Privacy Framework. Its AI Catalyst page names Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT and Perplexity and says AI Catalyst is included in all BrightEdge SEO Platform subscriptions. The page shows no price (rendered 19 September 2026). Where it beats Prefer: no new vendor review if you are already a customer, and ISO certifications on its trust page. Ask for: the SOC 2 report type, the full engine list, and whether you can define your own prompts.

4. AthenaHQ: best for SSO, audit logs, BI and an SLA, with a price to pilot first#

AthenaHQ‘s trust center lists SOC 2 Type 1, SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR. Its Enterprise plan lists SAML and OIDC SSO, unlimited seats with role-based access, an organization audit log, multi-region and multi-language support, BI dashboards for Tableau, Power BI and Looker, white-glove setup, a certified specialist and a 2-hour SLA. AthenaHQ’s Starter tier is $295/mo ($245 billed annually) for 11 models, its Essential tier is free, and the Enterprise plan lists API access as included (rendered 19 September 2026). Where it beats Prefer: an audit log and BI connectors on Enterprise, a stated 2-hour SLA, and a free tier to evaluate. Ask for: the SOC 2 Type 2 report, and the API terms in writing (a paid add-on on Starter, listed as included on Enterprise). AthenaHQ was also founded in 2025, so ask it the same vendor-risk questions you would ask us.

5. Profound: best for daily tracking from a SOC 2 Type II AEO platform#

Profound‘s enterprise page states SOC 2 Type II, SSO over SAML or OIDC and fine-grained role-based permissions, and its trust center (rendered 19 September 2026) lists SOC 2 and HIPAA, with a 2026 SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA report available on request. Its pricing page, rendered 18 September 2026, lists daily tracking on up to 9 answer engines, custom languages and regions, CSV and JSON exports, an API, unlimited seats and a dedicated specialist on a 24-hour SLA. For brands, the only paid route is an Enterprise quote. Where it beats Prefer: one more engine on Enterprise and a stated 24-hour SLA. Ask for: the SOC 2 report, the named engine list (one engine changed between 16 and 18 September), and prompt and credit limits in the order form. More in is Profound worth it and Profound’s downsides.

6. Scrunch: best for multi-brand enterprises#

Scrunch states a completed SOC 2 Type II audit, GDPR and CCPA, SSO for Enterprise plans over SAML 2.0 or OIDC, audit logs, and Admin, Editor, Viewer and Guest roles that can be overridden brand by brand. Its enterprise page lists multi-brand, multi-domain, multi-region and multilingual support and a Data API. Its trust center (rendered 19 September 2026) lists SOC 2, with a SOC 2 Type 2 report available on request. Scrunch Core is $250/mo for 125 prompts on four LLMs, and Enterprise covers nine (rendered 19 September 2026). Sitecore announced it was acquiring Scrunch in June 2026. Where it beats Prefer: per-brand permissions and audit logs stated on its own pages. Ask for: which entity you contract with now, and whether every brand needs Enterprise to get all nine LLMs. More in our Scrunch alternatives.

7. Yext Scout: best for multi-location brands#

Yext Scout measures visibility location by location across Google Search, Google Maps and Google AI Overviews plus ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity. Yext’s trust center lists SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS and CPRA. The Scout page is demo-led and showed no price at our rendered check on 19 September 2026. Where it beats Prefer: location-by-location reporting with Google Maps in the same view. Its FAQ says Scout data is available through the Yext MCP and Yext API. Ask for: SSO and roles, and the SOC 2 report type. More in our Yext Scout alternatives.

8. Peec AI: best for many engines before SOC 2 is a gate#

Peec AI‘s Enterprise tier lists up to 13 LLM models, unlimited projects, an API and SSO, plus a Data Studio connector and custom CSV exports. Peec AI’s self-serve Starter is $95/mo for 50 prompts on three models (rendered 19 September 2026). In its own words, Peec is “actively pursuing SOC 2 certification, though we don’t offer it just yet”, and its privacy policy says core data is stored on Google Cloud through Google Ireland Ltd. Where it beats Prefer: up to 13 models on Enterprise and a published self-serve ladder. Ask for: a SOC 2 timeline, and the Enterprise model list in writing (it grew from 11 to 13 during September 2026).

9. Evertune: best for consumer brands that also buy media#

Evertune Pro is $800/mo for 100,000 prompts across 11 AI models and 25 AI-optimized articles a month (rendered 19 September 2026), with daily, weekly or monthly tracking. Evertune Enterprise adds a dedicated AI success manager, AI bot analytics for your domain and SSO integration. Where it beats Prefer: far higher prompt volume at a published price and an AI ad layer that Prefer’s plans do not list. Ask for: its security documentation (SOC 2 or ISO), and whether you can buy measurement without the ad layer. More in our Evertune alternatives.

10. Semrush Enterprise AIO: best for teams standardized on Semrush or Adobe#

Semrush‘s Enterprise AIO page names nine engines (ChatGPT, Google AI Overview, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, Gemini, Claude and DeepSeek) and lists SSO, team governance and audit logs, custom integrations and API, multi-brand visibility, a dedicated account manager and an enterprise SLA with 24/7 support. Semrush has been an Adobe company since April 2026, and its security page names PCI DSS Level 1 and GDPR. The Semrush AI Visibility self-serve tier is $99/mo per domain for 25 prompts on five engines (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and Gemini, per the same page’s plan comparison, rendered 19 September 2026). Where it beats Prefer: a published 24/7 enterprise SLA, audit logs, one more engine on Enterprise, and SEO data in the same contract. Ask for: SOC 2 and ISO 27001 reports, and which of the nine engines your contract includes.

Where Prefer is not the answer#

We rank Prefer first on an enterprise list, so here is the case against it, in plain terms.

  • Your review needs a SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 report now. Prefer’s published facts list neither. Conductor and BrightEdge list ISO 27001 and SOC 2, and Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ state SOC 2 Type II on their own pages.
  • Vendor history matters to procurement. Prefer was founded in 2025 and has a team of 1 to 10 people. You would contract with Kocoa Technologies Private Limited, based in Mumbai, India. If your vendor policy needs years of operating history or a local entity, that is a real gap.
  • You already own an enterprise SEO suite. Conductor, BrightEdge and Semrush include or sell an AI layer. Switch it on and compare before you buy a second vendor.
  • You run hundreds of locations. Yext Scout measures location by location, including Google Maps.
  • You need the most engines. Peec AI Enterprise lists up to 13 models and Evertune Pro 11; Prefer Enterprise covers every model you need, scoped per contract.

Where we think Prefer wins: when the goal is more citations rather than a better dashboard, and nobody on the team owns the off-page work. Prefer’s Enterprise plan lists white-glove off-page execution next to the measurement, with unlimited prompts and projects. See Prefer pricing for the Enterprise plan, or run the free AI visibility audit to see your baseline first.

How to run an enterprise AEO pilot that proves something#

  1. Clear security before any data connects. Ask each vendor for its SOC 2 report under NDA, a DPA, the sub-processor list, and how SSO and user removal work. The tables above tell you what to ask each one for.
  2. Fix the prompts and engines in writing. Engine lists changed within days during September 2026. Put the same prompt set, markets and named engines into every vendor’s pilot.
  3. Run every prompt at least three times per engine at each check. Count a move only when a prompt goes from 0 or 1 of 3 runs mentioning you to 2 or 3 of 3, and it holds for two checks in a row. In our study, two runs of the same question shared, on average, 37% of the sites cited across both on ChatGPT, 35% on Gemini, 68% on Claude and 96% on Perplexity (why answers change), so a single run cannot tell you whether anything moved. Done when every prompt has at least two checks of three runs on every engine in the contract, and each move you report has held for two checks. For sizing the prompt set, see how many prompts to track.
  4. Run two vendors on the same prompts. Where their numbers disagree, you have learned something about each tool’s method before you have paid for a year of it.
  5. Test the exit. Pull a real export or API response into your warehouse or BI tool during the pilot, not after signature.
  6. Price the whole scope. Prompts, engines, brands, regions, seats and credits belong in the order form. A “custom” quote without them cannot be compared.

For the wider category, see the best AI visibility tools; for tools judged on the work they do, the best AEO tools; for Profound’s rivals, our Profound alternatives. If you run AEO for a large brand yourself, the enterprise AEO playbook covers the work.

People also ask

The questions buyers ask next.

On their own pages, Conductor, Profound and Scrunch state SOC 2 Type II, AthenaHQ's trust center lists SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2, and BrightEdge's and Yext's trust pages list SOC 2 (read 19 September 2026). Prefer's published facts do not list SOC 2, so ask us for security documentation in writing. Peec AI says it is working toward SOC 2. Ask any vendor for the report itself, not the badge.

Most do on the enterprise tier. Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ list SAML and OIDC; Conductor and BrightEdge list SAML; Semrush Enterprise AIO, Peec AI, Evertune and Prefer list SSO on Enterprise. Ask about SCIM and how leavers lose access as well.

Prefer's self-serve plans start at $24/mo, so a business unit can pilot before signing, and its Enterprise plan is custom. Most enterprise tiers are custom quotes. Published entry points checked 19 September 2026: Peec AI $95/mo, Semrush AI Visibility $99/mo per domain, Scrunch $250/mo, AthenaHQ $295/mo and Evertune $800/mo. Profound gives brands a free trial or an Enterprise quote.

See the pricing index →

At the enterprise tier, Peec AI lists up to 13 models, Evertune Pro and AthenaHQ Starter 11, and Profound, Scrunch Enterprise and Semrush Enterprise AIO 9. Prefer tracks five engines on every plan and adds Claude on Enterprise. Counts moved within days in September 2026, so name the engines in the contract.

Prefer's September 2026 study found that all 12 answers to 'Is Profound worth it?' said it can be for enterprise brands, and 9 of them said it depends. Profound's own pages state SOC 2 Type II and SSO. For brands the only paid route is an Enterprise quote, so the real question is whether that quote is worth it.

Read the full answer →

Long enough to separate a real move from noise. Prefer's September 2026 study found two runs shared, on average, 37% of the sites cited across both on ChatGPT and 96% on Perplexity, so one run is a reading, not a trend. Run each prompt at least three times per engine at every check, and count a move only when a prompt goes from 0 or 1 of 3 runs mentioning you to 2 or 3 of 3 and holds for two checks in a row.

Why answers change →

Questions

Asked plainly.

What is the best AEO tool for enterprise brands?

Prefer is our pick for enterprise teams that need the off-page work done as well as measured, which its Enterprise plan does white-glove. It is our own product and ranks first here, so weigh that. We rank the rest by the certifications each vendor states on its own pages: Conductor (SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001) fits best inside an enterprise SEO suite, AthenaHQ lists SSO, an audit log, BI connectors and an SLA on one plan, and Profound pairs SOC 2 Type II with daily tracking.

Is Prefer SOC 2 compliant?

Prefer's published facts do not list SOC 2 or ISO 27001. The Enterprise plan lists SSO, roles and custom security, a full API with warehouse sync, and a dedicated CSM with an SLA. If your review requires a SOC 2 report, ask us for our security documentation in writing before you sign.

Can enterprise AEO data flow into our warehouse or BI tool?

With most enterprise tiers, yes, in different ways. Prefer's Enterprise lists a full API with warehouse sync. AthenaHQ's Enterprise lists BI dashboards for Tableau, Power BI and Looker. Scrunch has an Enterprise Data API, Profound lists an API with CSV and JSON exports, Peec AI lists an API and a Data Studio connector, and Conductor lists enterprise APIs into BI tools. Test a real export during the pilot.

Do enterprise AEO tools come with an SLA?

Some state one, and Prefer's Enterprise lists a dedicated CSM with an SLA but does not publish the terms. Profound's Enterprise lists a dedicated specialist on a 24-hour SLA, AthenaHQ's Enterprise a 2-hour SLA, and Semrush Enterprise AIO an enterprise SLA with 24/7 support. Ask every vendor for the number in the contract, not the phrase on the pricing page.

Why does ChatGPT keep recommending Profound for enterprise?

In Prefer's three runs of the enterprise question (2, 7 and 9 September 2026), ChatGPT named Profound first every time, drawing on G2's enterprise category page and published best-of lists. In Prefer's wider study, 12 of the 18 answers that mentioned SOC 2 attached it to Profound. Profound does state SOC 2 Type II on its own pages. Being named often reflects the lists AI engines read, so verify every vendor on its own trust page.

References

Sources, checked on the date shown.

  1. Prefer pricing, Enterprise plan (our product) tryprefer.com
  2. Conductor pricing page (rendered 19 Sep 2026) conductor.com
  3. Conductor security page (read 19 Sep 2026) conductor.com
  4. Conductor enterprise page (read 19 Sep 2026) conductor.com
  5. Conductor AI engine coverage (read 19 Sep 2026) conductor.com
  6. BrightEdge trust page (read 19 Sep 2026) brightedge.com
  7. BrightEdge AI Catalyst page (read 19 Sep 2026) brightedge.com
  8. AthenaHQ trust center (read 19 Sep 2026) trust.athenahq.ai
  9. AthenaHQ plans page (rendered 16 and 19 Sep 2026) athenahq.ai
  10. Profound enterprise page (read 19 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com
  11. Profound pricing page (rendered 16 and 18 Sep 2026) tryprofound.com
  12. Profound trust center (rendered 19 Sep 2026) trust.tryprofound.com
  13. Scrunch SOC 2 and security FAQ (read 19 Sep 2026) scrunch.com
  14. Scrunch enterprise page (read 19 Sep 2026) scrunch.com
  15. Scrunch pricing page (rendered 16 and 19 Sep 2026) scrunch.com
  16. Scrunch trust center (rendered 19 Sep 2026) trust.scrunchai.com
  17. Yext Scout page (rendered 19 Sep 2026) yext.com
  18. Yext trust center (read 19 Sep 2026) trustcenter.yext.com
  19. Peec AI pricing page (rendered 16 and 19 Sep 2026) peec.ai
  20. Peec AI vs Profound, Peec's own SOC 2 statement (read 19 Sep 2026) peec.ai
  21. Evertune pricing page (rendered 16 and 19 Sep 2026) evertune.ai
  22. Semrush Enterprise pricing page (rendered 19 Sep 2026) semrush.com
  23. Semrush security page (read 19 Sep 2026) semrush.com
  24. Prefer, September 2026 AI answer study (data page) tryprefer.com

How to choose

Answer a few questions and the shortlist writes itself.

01
Is a SOC 2 report a hard gate this quarter?

If yes, shortlist Conductor and BrightEdge (ISO 27001 and SOC 2 listed) and AthenaHQ, Profound and Scrunch (SOC 2 Type II stated), and ask each for the report. Ask every other vendor, Prefer included, for security documentation in writing before you go further.

02
Do you already pay for an enterprise SEO suite?

Conductor, BrightEdge and Semrush each include or sell an AI layer. Switch it on and run it against one dedicated tool, such as Prefer, on the same prompts before you add a vendor.

03
Who will do the work the tool finds?

If an in-house team or agency already runs content, PR and community work, buy the best-documented tracker you can. If nobody does, weight the off-page execution Prefer's Enterprise plan lists, or Evertune's content and ad layer if buying media fits your brand.

04
How many brands, locations and engines?

Many brands: Scrunch (per-brand roles) or Prefer (unlimited projects on Enterprise). Many locations: Yext Scout. The most engines: Peec AI Enterprise (up to 13 models) or Evertune Pro (11).

Get your free AI visibility report
in about 10 minutes.

See how answer engines describe your brand today, and where the openings are to outpace the competition.